Digital Marketing Certification Course Exam Questions & Answers (DMCCEQA)

Google Shopping ads Certification Exam Answers

According to Google Ads Policy, which category type does irresponsible data collection fall under?

  1. Prohibited content
  2. Editorial standards
  3. Restricted content
  4. Prohibited practice

Correct Answer:

  • Prohibited practice

These are actions advertisers can’t take if they want to advertise with Google.

Examples include but are not limited to abuse of the ad network, irresponsible data collection and use, and misrepresentation of self, product, or service.

Examples of irresponsible data collection and use:

  • Obtaining the following data over non-secure SSL (https://) server connections:
  • Username or email in combination with passwords
  • Credit and debit card numbers
  • Bank and investment account numbers
  • Checking account numbers
  • Wire transfer numbers
  • National identity, pension, social security, tax ID, health care, or driver’s license number

Validate your proficiency with using and optimizing Shopping ads. Certified users will also demonstrate knowledge of how to create and optimize Shopping campaigns that maximize reach and conversions. By earning the Shopping ads Certification, Google recognizes your ability to: - Explain the basics of a growing retail business with Google - Explain how Shopping ads work - Articulate the importance of Policy in the Shopping Ads Ecosystem - Identify core components of Google Shopping policy - Describe how Merchant Center and a product feed support your shopping strategy - Choose the appropriate campaign type for your marketing objectives - Describe how Smart Shopping Campaigns work and their key benefits

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *